Upcoming Events

SCMS will host our annual Gala on December 1st at the Piedmont Club. Be on the look out for your invitation. We look forward to seeing you there.

2017 SCMS Board Members

  • President: Greg Valainis, MD
  • President Elect -Rick Orr, MD
  • Secretary -Melinda Moretz, MD
  • Treasurer -Jeff Cashman
  • Board Members – Carla Gentry, MD, Tonya Washington, MD, Tom Robinson, MD, Rosanna Lapham, MD, Greg Colbath, MD, Tanya Tang, MD, Jeff Gudger, MD


Support our local SCMSPAC by making a donation today.

Send checks to: SCMSPAC P.O. Box 1754 Spartanburg, SC 29304

In the News

The Annual D.C. Hull Physician of the Year Award was presented to Dr. Richard Bannon at the annual 2017 Holiday Gala. Congratulations!!!

Dr. George Bass wins the 2015 SCMA Physician of the Year Award

Dr. George Bass was awarded the 2015 SCMA Physician of the Year award in Charleston, SC in April at the annual Delegates meeting. We are so proud of Dr. Bass. Congratulations!!!